Friday, 3 July 2020
(10:00 a 13:00)
Online (Zoom. Universidad de Minhno)


Welcome and Opening Session

  • Rui Vieira de Castro, Rector of the Universidade do Minho, representing CRUP
  • Francisco José Mora, Rector of the Universitat Politècnica de València, representing CRUE


Keynote Presentation: Room for everyone’s talent; towards a new balance in the recognition and rewards of academics. Rianne Letschert, Rector Maastricht University

Chair: Luís Gustavo Martins


Short Break


Research Assessment in Europe

  • Bregt Saenen, Policy and Project Officer, European University Association
  • Cecilia Cabello, Chair of the European Research Area and Innovation Committee Standing Working Group on Human Resources

Chair: Pastora Martínez Samper


Is Open Science challenging career evaluation in the Iberian universities? 

  • Francisco José Mora, Rector of the Universitat Politècnica de València and Chair of the CRUE Committee on Open Science
  • Luís Neves, Vice-Rector Universidade de Coimbra
  • Maria de Lurdes Correia Fernandes, Vice-Rector Universidade do Porto
  • Mercedes Siles, Director of the National Agency for Quality Assessment and Accreditation of Spain (ANECA)

Chair: Bernard Rentier, Chair of the EUA Expert Subgroup on Research Assessment, Vice-President of the Belgian Federal Council for Science Policy (FRWB – CFPS) and former Rector of the University of Liège


Wrap up and closing

  • Eva Méndez. Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
  • Eloy Rodrigues. Universidade do Minho

Secured By miniOrange